Time to get with the program…

Over the past few years, friends have commented that I should have a blog.  My philosophy has always been that, as a writer, my time could be better spent working on my manuscripts and reviews.  Most successful writers point out that, to be successful, you have to be persistent and productive.  (AKA the “Butt in Seat” theory of writing)

After spending two hours today shopping for online business cards in a misguided attempt  to avoid writing, I realized that time could be put to better use.  Thus, this blog.

I intend to use it for work-in-progress and random musings on writing and reading.

One thought on “Time to get with the program…

  1. Good for you Leslie in creating this blog! It will be interesting for me, your certified-nonwriter-friend to keep up with you via this blog.

Leave a Reply

