I better go buy a lottery ticket…

Or submit a couple of stories to magazines this week!  When I claimed I was a winner from Tara Lazar’s PiBoIdMo, I meant it in the way you’re a winner at Field Day or your charity walkathons… everyone’s a winner ’cause they played or finished the course.

Well, what to my wondering eyes should appear tonight in my email but a message from Tara congratulating me on winning…. drum roll, please… a critique from one of the following published authors:

Sudipta Bardan-QuallenBrenda Reeves SturgisCorey Rosen SchwartzTiffany Strelitz-HaberLori DegmanLori Calabrese and Linda Bozzo!

Pretty darn tootin’ amazing!  Hmm, so I won the Yellow Brick Road manuscript contest back in February and now this.  Maybe it’s time to skip the holiday cookie baking this year and spend my time working on stories for the Highlights and Cheerios contests….

 

Thank you to Tara and the generous folks who are critiquing!  Congratulations to my fellow winners!  And as for my friends and colleagues on the Yellow Brick Road, you rock!  Whoo hoo!  I better go calm down and get a glass of water….

One thought on “I better go buy a lottery ticket…

Leave a Reply

