February is flying by…

and it needs to fly a little faster, in my book.

After surviving the week of the creeping crud and two days with no hot water, I’m ready for a break.  Or March.  Or spring.

However, my productivity remains good.  So enough complaining, it’s time to do a goal check.

Submitted to Highlights Fiction Contest?  Check!

Submitted my application for the Highlights Foundation Scholarship?  Check!

Well on my way to submitting to the Children’s Writer Contest?  Check!

Ok, looking good.  Time to focus on some new goals:

1) Submit at least two magazine stories this year.

2) Finish revising or rewriting my current PB manuscripts.

3) Draft at least two new manuscripts based on PiBoIdMo ideas.

I would have liked to have participated in the Picture Book Marathon, but coming down with the creeping crud put an end to that idea.  Looks like that’s a goal for next year!

Leave a Reply

