Marching forth

Hard to believe it’s March 1st today.  Where does the time go?

Well, last week it went quickly while on vacation in Arizona visiting family.  I caught up on rest, relaxation, and plenty of much-needed sunshine.  (Vitamin D is good for more than just bones, you know!)

While I was soaking up some sun, my friend and colleague, Susan Banghart, published an interview with me on her blog, Word Weaves, about the recent SCBWI Winter Conference.  If you’re interested, you can read it here.  Thanks, Susan for making me look so good!

Today is a rainy, dreary day.  But that may be the best kind of day to get my rear in gear and catch up on my book reviews, finish my critique homework for my Gotham class, start reading for critiques on the Yellow Brick Road, and most importantly, begin percolating some revisions and story ideas.

 

Leave a Reply

