Ta da!

With great pleasure, I announce my first publication!

Stories for Children magazine has published their final issue – which is very sad – including my story, “Nina & Meana” – which is thrilling!  Special thanks to Lisa Michaels for the illustration.  It’s hard to believe that this grew from an internal contest on The Yellow Brick Road critique group.  If you’d like to read it, click here to purchase the issue.

Virginia Grenier and her team have provided a wonderful outlet for children’s writers for some time, and I look forward to seeing her new ventures and projects.   When I began writing seriously again, after a hiatus of many years, my primary goal was to be published.  Check it off!  Now it’s time to plant myself back in my seat and meet the rest of my goals.  I’m not quite finished with my latest manuscript, but I’m soooo close.  With this encouragement, I know I’m going to finish.

And then start revising.  Thank goodness writing brings its own rewards!  But today I’m going to savor the sweetness of someone else’s appreciation of my work.

 

6 thoughts on “Ta da!

  1. Oh, Leslie, congratulations! What a GREAT feeling it is 🙂 It’s like validation of our passion and pursuit, right? Enjoy the moment. So happy for you, my dear 🙂

    And I don’t know if you’ve been catching the great teleseminars at http://www.writingforchildrenlive.com/, but you should. EVERY wrtier should 🙂

Leave a Reply

