Small world

Did I mention that I was fortunate to meet two great Florida writers at the middle grade event Books of Wonder the other week? My friend Susan has long sung Augusta Scattergood‘s praises as a valuable mentor,critique partner, and friend. Augusta was kind enough to mention me in her post reviewing the event, and it’s a treat.  (love the quotes from Richard Peck!)

I was also fortunate to meet Sue LaNeve once again – formerly Florida’s coordinator for critique groups through SCBWI and a contributing member – she’s now living the dream aboard a beautiful sailboat.

Who’dathunk I’d meet more Florida friends at a bookstore here in NYC? Sing it with me: “It’s a small world after all!”

 

One thought on “Small world

Leave a Reply

