PROJECT MAYHEM: The Awkward Adolescent and the Perpetually Grumpy Librarians: A Cautionary Tale by Braden Bell

PROJECT MAYHEM: The Awkward Adolescent and the Perpetually Grumpy Librarians: A Cautionary Tale by Braden Bell.

As soon as I saw this, I knew I had to read it. While I didn’t lose my library books, I too was a kid who found refuge in “bringing home stacks of books.” But as any good librarian knows, libraries are about people, not books. With a very few exceptions, books can always be replaced, fines forgiven, and still another hold request placed. Sad to say, but for many kids, warmth and kindness are the exception.

Here’s to cheery librarians!

2 thoughts on “PROJECT MAYHEM: The Awkward Adolescent and the Perpetually Grumpy Librarians: A Cautionary Tale by Braden Bell

  1. I have a profound respect for passionate, sincere, and certainly nice librarians and teachers 😀 Btw, Leslie, I finally got to the NYPL exhibit: The ABC of It. Loved it 😀

Leave a Reply

