Throwback Thursday?

I may just have found a reason to hop onto Instagram: a fabulous and funny archive of book reviews by the children’s librarians at NYPL. These reviews are from a card catalog (remember those? if not, leave me a comment & I’ll explain) used in support of purchasing – or not – books for the children’s collections.

Thanks to the NYPL, Publishers Weekly, and Jenni AvinsΒ for making these reviews available and publicizing them!

Seeing as how we’ve entered the dog days of August – despite the delightful weather lately – I’m keeping my musings laid-back and lighthearted. More substantial posts will resume come September…

 

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday?

  1. Oh, Leslie, I can’t wait to sit down later, relax and enjoy reading these! The cards look great, and yes, as you know, I’m well old enough to know what a card catalog is/was lol Thanks!

Leave a Reply

