And who might YOU be?

Louise Lareau of the NYPL writes:

“As book lovers, we have a special fondness for the characters from our favorite children’s books.

They taught us to yearn for adventure. They taught us to be brave, to be loyal, and to be compassionate. And maybe — dare we suggest it? — a little bit mischievous.

Which of the iconic characters from our 100 Great Children’s Books list is most like you?

 

Fun for adults and kids alike – okay, probably more fun for the “grownups” – here is Louise’s ingenious quiz:

What children’s book character are you?

Who am I, you ask? Well, I’m “the Little Prince! You’re independent, imaginative, and you hanker for adventures – but love is the most important thing in your life. Other people love your sweetness and your unique way of looking at the world.”

C’est si bon! Je suis heureuse et enchantée. A bientôt, mes amis!

8 thoughts on “And who might YOU be?

  1. That was fun! I got Charlotte from Charlotte’s Web. [Practical and compassionate, you are sure to build friendships wherever you go. While you have many talents and you’re known for being clever, your primary joy is helping the people close to you.]

  2. OK, THAT was fun, Leslie 🙂 I turned out to be Peter from The Snowy Day and it was actually pretty accurate, I’d say:

    “You’re Peter from The Snowy Day! You love the simple things, and you seem to get more joy out of the world than most people. Playful and optimistic, you tend to be calm no matter what life throws at you.”

    Thanks for something “light” today, Leslie! I needed it 😀 😀 😀

  3. Hey, Leslie 🙂 Just wanted you to know I’ll be posting on my blog/s (yes, they’re launched!) about Dot Day and will be doing a Q&A with Terry Shay. His favorite book was THE SNOWY DAY and I remembered I came up as Peter in that book, actually remembered it was HERE that I took the quiz, so I’ll be linking to this in my post. I thought you’d like to know that 😀 Not sure which blog I’m putting the post on. Very possibly both!

    http://writersideup.com and http://2creativitycookbook.com 😀

Leave a Reply

