Drum roll, please

I thought I’d start off the fall with a bang: video book reviews.

It occurred to me that the audience for my books  is supposed to be kids and teens, but kids and teens don’t really read blogs. They experience them through YouTube and Google+ and all sorts of other media-savvy things.

Plus, I don’t really expect them to read this one, unless they happen to want to grow up to write for children. This blog began as a way for me to keep my rear in gear, firmly planted in my desk chair to achieve my writing goals, and it’s grown into a means of sharing my interest in children’s books, both as a writer and a reader.

So, I needed something else. Earlier this summer, I began posting book reviews, and it occurred to me that perhaps I could create video book reviews on YouTube. I’m hoping it’s close to what it’s like to talk with me about a book, because I’ve been told by lots of kids – and even a few grownups 😉 – that I’m pretty good.

Without further ado, here is the first:

I’m hoping to improve, so if you’ve any feedback, tips, or advice, please let me know in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Drum roll, please

Leave a Reply

