Calling all authors!

Do you have a picture book, chapter book, or middle grade novel you’re marketing?

Well, I have an audience for you! As a school librarian in Manhattan, I have a wonderful library full of students from kindergarten through 5th grade who would LOVE to hear about your books.

I try my best to feature works by author friends & acquaintances of mine – for example, Rob Sanders, Corey Rosen Schwartz, Stacey Wilk, and Tim Federle – in displays, as read-alouds, and…

AS GIVEAWAYS!

We all know kids love giveaways. Heck, grownups love them, too. πŸ™‚ So… I’m begging for inexpensive swag, especially bookmarks or stickers. (I am NOT asking for books. I try to buy those with our library budget.)

Every time I pass out bookmarks to a class, the smiles are tremendous – and a fair number of kids tell me that they go on to look for those books in the public library or bookstore.

If you are willing and able to help me help you out, please leave a comment and I will get in touch with you.

Many thanks in advance! Now, I have to go finish putting up those displays and getting geared up for library classes next week. I’ve got some bookmarks for Three Ninja PigsΒ ready to hand out for Monday’s kindergarten class…

 

15 thoughts on “Calling all authors!

    1. I’m looking for promotional items such as bookmarks or stickers to hand out to my students. But I really focus on books written for younger readers, specifically grades K-5, as I’m in an elementary school.

  1. I would love to send some swag to your kids, but my book doesn’t come out until next fall. Please remind me next year! I have an eBook picture book coming out soon. Do you ever use those in your school?

    1. I don’t use ebooks in the library, but I know some of the teachers do. Plus, the really important thing is that there are plenty of kids using various readers! If you’ve swag, I’d love some – especially if it links to your ebook. πŸ™‚

      1. Hi Leslie! It’s been nearly a year since you put out your request for swag, and I finally have some to send your way. My book The Peddler’s Bed was released Sept. 1, and I had some stickers and bookmarks made up. (I’m still waiting on my eBook to be released. When it is, I’ll have more swag.)

  2. I’m currently working on getting my illustrator (a.k.a. my dad) to finish up and for my editors (a.k.a. my sister and mom) to finish before I put it on ebook. Unfortunately I don’t have any marketing items, because I’d love for kids to read my book.

Leave a Reply

