So many books, so little time

I thought I’d try something a little different this week. Instead of my usual book review, I thought I’d highlight several books that are on my ever-growing, never-ending to-read list.

Another Day as Emily by Eileen Spinelli – Love, love, love Eileen Spinelli. Her workshop at Chautauqua some years ago warmed my cold, cold heart.

A Creature of Moonlight by Rebecca Hahn – Wonderful cover!

The Dyerville Tales by M.P. Kozlowsky

The Forbidden Library by Django Wexler – Really? You have to ask?

The Glass Sentence by S.E. Grove – What a title!

Half Bad by Sally Green

The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson

Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira – Writing a letter to Kurt Cobain as an English assignment? Say no more.

Midwinterblood by Marcus Sedgwick

Museum of Intangible Things by Wendy Wunder – Looked like it might be a YA Thelma & Louise …

Palace of Spies by Sarah Zettel

The Riverman by Aaron Starmer

Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern – John Green meets Rainbow Rowell? Really? Bu the review in Booklist sounded too good to pass this up!

A Tangle of Knots by Lisa Graff

Unhooking the Moon by Gregory Hughes

Any books you can’t wait to read? I’m always open to suggestions to add to my list. 😉

4 thoughts on “So many books, so little time

  1. I’m always having trouble finding enough time to read all the books I want to. Right now I have several books on my list that I can’t wait to read:

    Underworld, by Meg Cabot

    Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan

    Sun and Moon by Elizabeth Paradise

    The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Schaffer and Mary Barrows

    Lucid by P.T. Michelle

    and

    The Queen’s Blade II by T.C. Southwell

  2. Underworld is the sequel to Abandon, and I loved Abandon so much that I got the sequel as soon as I could, but I still haven’t found the time to read it. 😉 I highly recommend the series, though. Here’s a link to the description: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/9397967-abandon?from_search=true
    Meg Cabot is one of my favorite authors.
    I also prefer reading to TV and I read at least a half hour before bed, but my list seems to be growing than shrinking. I’ve only listed the ones I want to read the most.

    I read Double Dog Dare by Lisa Graff before, and I really enjoyed it, so I’ll have to check out A Tangle of Knots.

  3. Thanks! I have a HUGE to-read list (see LibrarianLeslie on Goodreads) and I figure it’s just one of those things to keep working at. Some people knit, some run marathons… I read. 🙂

Leave a Reply

