Time for a change

I was going to ring in 2015 with an update to my blog, but patience has never been one of my virtues. “Rear in Gear” is now “Z is for Zampetti”!

This blog began as a way for me to keep my tush in my desk chair and to create the habit of writing. Well, I made that habit a while ago, and this blog has evolved to keep up with my growth as a writer. So it was time for a change.

My focus on “Z is for Zampetti” will continue much as it has been lately: book reviews, thoughts about writing, thoughts about reading, and occasional librarian rants. Writing for children and reading with children are my vocations, and this blog will reflect that.

I hope you enjoy the updated style!

P.S. And that Twitter goal? Just jumped in the pool. @leslie_zampetti

P.P.S. My lovely new photo? Courtesy of Christine DiPasquale Photography

6 thoughts on “Time for a change

  1. Yay for you getting on Twitter!!! And I love the new title πŸ™‚ I think it’s a great change and since your name isn’t a common one, more will pop up in a search! ALL good! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

