The weather outside is frightful…

But my apartment is so delightful!

And since I’ve no place to go,

Time to read, time to read, ho ho ho!

Stop wincing. It isn’t that bad a “pome.” (Okay, yes it is. πŸ™‚ )

I’m elbow deep in gingerbread men and not likely to cozy up with my copy of Jane and the Twelve Days of Christmas until tonight. But I thought I’d leave you with one last goodie before signing off until the New Year. (2015 already?!!!!)

You know I’m not much of one for reading challenges, but this one sounds like a good fit and a way to keep up with diverse books. #DiveIntoDiversity

DiversityDive-Challenge-Button

The ladies at Rather Be ReadingΒ and Reading WishesΒ are co-hosting a reading challenge for diverse books beginning January 1, 2015. Each month, they’ll post about diverse books with a Linky. You comment with a review or post about diverse books to that Linky, and voila! (Did I mention there will be giveaways?)

No number of books to read nor specific titles to review – though they do link to some helpful sites if you need suggestions.

Who’s with me on this one?

And so, my friends, I wish you a very happy holiday and a wonderful writing New Year. Health, happiness, and prosperity to all!

3 thoughts on “The weather outside is frightful…

  1. Hey, Leslie πŸ™‚ I’m not really one for challenges (they make me feel more pressured and I’ve got enough of that lol) and I’m already doing a Harry Potter Reread (also a bit of pressure, but glad I’m doing it), so I’ll forego this particular fun. I hope you enjoy it! See you on the other side! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

