Lazy summer days

I’m enjoying some sunshine and sea this week while visiting my folks. While sand in the shoes is okay, sand in the chips – my trusty laptop is along for the ride – is not. So this week’s post is short and sweet.

My goal for this summer is a competed first draft of a new book, and the #Kidlit SummerSchool 2015 will help me on my way!

klss-2015-badge

How cute is Joyce Wan‘s badge? πŸ™‚

And if you need more inspiration this summer, check out Robin Newman’s excellent article about writing mysteries for kids at “Killer Nashville.”Β She makes some great points – newbies to writing or just to writing mysteries should check it out.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got to put some words on paper so I can get back to the beach. And Gabriel Finley and the Raven’s Riddle… πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Lazy summer days

  1. Thank for the shout out, Leslie! Have a great week with the folks and good luck with the laptop and writing. When you get back, let’s grab coffee. xoxo

Leave a Reply

