Three fun things!

Dreaming of getting away this summer and/or fall? Need some quality time with your writing? Voila!

Highlights Foundation Workshops (and Un-Workshops) are amazing. I attended the last one held in Chautauqua, but my critique partners have been to two this year in Honesdale and can’t stop talking about how wonderful the workshops are. I’m eyeing The Hero’s Journey

I love cruises – especially when it’s a family celebration. Who knew there are writers’ cruises? Writers Helping Writers turned me on to Cruising Writers! Sounds amazing. πŸ™‚

For something closer to home (ok, the NYC/NJ area), Kathy Temean’s Avalon Writer’s Retreat is fantastic. I attended last year and gained so much insight and constructive criticism for my last novel. And this year, my lovely boss, Jennie Dunham, is one of the agents dishing out critiques, advice, and good conversation. All by the sea in Avalon, New Jersey…

Did I say three fun things? I meant four! Stacey Wilk, self-pub diva and now hybrid author, took matters into her own hands when she couldn’t find a retreat that worked for us budget-conscious and time-strapped writers. If you act fast, you might still be able to enjoy her Write Now Writers Retreat.

If you’re going to be at Book Expo or NJ-SCBWI next week, look me up and say hi! (Psst, picture on the right. πŸ™‚ Β )

 

 

2 thoughts on “Three fun things!

Leave a Reply

